Riddles

I’ve decided to do riddles today, something that requires imagination and logic. I know but a few, and the rest come from books I’ve read.

1.What has four wheels and flies?

2.What can run but never walks, has a head but never weeps and has a bed but never sleeps?

3.What has 4 legs in the morning, 2 legs in the afternoon and 3 in the evening?

4.No sooner spoken than broken, what is it?

5.Feed me and I live, water me and I die, what am I?

6.I pass before the sun, yet make no shadow. What am I?

7.It’s a light as a feather, yet no man can hold it long. What am I?

8.If you break me, I’ll not stop working. If you can touch me my work is done. If you lose me, you may find me with a ring soon after. What am I?

9.What can go up a chimney down, but not down a chimney up?

10.We are very little creatures, each of us has different features. One of us in glass is set, one of us you’ll find in jet. Another you may find in tin, and a fourth is boxed within. If the fifth you should pursue, it can never fly from you. What are we?

11.Where may you find roads without cars, forests without trees and cities without houses?

12.I have 1000 legs but cannot stand, a long neck but no head and I ease the maidans life. What am I?

13.What gets wetter as it dries?

14.I am the only visible thing that doesn’t have a shadow. What am I?

15.A man walks over, a man walks under but in times of war, he burns asunder. What am I?

16.What has eyes but never sees?

17.What builds up castles, tears down mountains, makes some blind and Helps others to see?

18.what are the three words in the English language starting with Dw? Not including names or places.

Thanks for reading more useless shit by me 🙂

Posted From somewhere amongst the tangled interwebs.

Leave a Reply

