The shopping list

On a day like today, breezy, overcast yet somehow still managing to stay a little sticky, its a little harder to keep motivation levels up, but it does make the physical aspect of it seem somewhat more appealing. Today’s shopping entails: Food, Bedding, and whatever else my impulse control therapy fails to prevent me from obtaining. So let’s begin.

I’m just about to leave my house and walk to The Forum Shopping  Centre, quite possibly to engage in strange interactions with complete lunatics, more often than not, I overhear the whispered conversions one has with oneself whilst we believe no one is listening. Be warned. Yes, you sound like a bumbling nitwit, you look the part while you press your finger to your cheek, wondering out loud, “Do I really need that box of ice-cream?” Probably not, not as much as I need a clean shirt from failing to eat the last box of ice-creams properly, regardless of your enthusiasm and attempted precision.

After rambling a little, I’m off. If I remember to add to this post while I’m out, I will. If not, you probably won’t even be able to tell. So I’ll be back soon 🙂

I was walking past this young couple, arguing, giving each other shit. The girl was quite pretty, like a serious 7.25. Continuing on… Just arriving at the shopping centre as the bus pulls out away from the kerb , past this lone wanderer and into the city centre behind me.

(Stopping near the bus stop)
Walking up to Big W I see old mate Carl, we exchange greetings at each other as I trip Into the the beepers, muttering apologies to inanimate objects and expressing my thanks for my near tragic entrance into the public domain.

Walking through the store, I wish I had brought my glasses with me. Clearly a rookie mistake, one to be repeated again and again. There isn’t much interesting to tell really, just a few pretty ladies that catch the ‘barely-focused-on-the-task-at-hand-eye’, of finding sheets. Sheets I nearly missed due to being distracted by the aforementioned hazards.

(Sitting down updating)
Time to go to Woolworths when I look up and see the cousin standing there, patiently waiting for me to stop typing just long enough to acknowledge her existence.

After talking to Kelly for a few distracted minutes I bid her farewell and continue to Woolworths.

Welcomed into the store by polished tiles and a cheery greetswoman, I gather up a basket and begin my routine shop where I forget half of my shit, and it just so happens, I left my list at home.. My first educated guess is eggs. I remember waking up and wanting them to compliment the fish and potato gems I pan fried. Needless to divulge the level of horror experienced when I realise my deepest fears have come true and I’m left egg-less.
The second item is a no-brainer, 2l of Iced Coffee for $2.60. Certainly can’t go wrong with that.
Third, I think I got a pizza and can of mother for a simple dinner, just add extra bacon, cheese and egg.
I then proceeded to the ‘self service check out’, where I muttered to myself about if I had forgotten anything. Without my list I couldn’t be certain, but I was sure I had everything.

My phone is at 5% so I’m going to wrap this up here. I’m pretty happy with this. But on my way home I remembered a bunch of crap I forgot and I’m not sure if Zo is coming back around for the third night so I’ll fuck around typing as my phone slowly dies.

Since being back, I’ve done 2 loads of washing, I need to go back to the shop and still have to do the kitchen. It’s 5.35pm and the sun is starting to set. Thanks for reading, long days and pleasant nights folks.

3%.

Posted from somewhere amongst the tangled interwebs….

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Write your list out and then take a photo of it on your phone. Just a thought 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m a risk taker Stace, I live life on the edge. Unfortunately I have no balance 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Funny. Have fun on the edge 🙂

        Like

  2. Kate says:

    Glad you kept writing Lynden, really impressive! Keep up the great work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

