Muse

image

Soft and smooth. Her words and her movements. Her touch, her kiss. An infallible beauty, designed to ensnare those who throw caution to the wind.

I wouldn’t even know where to begin, all I know, even now as I write this, as she sleeps next to me, I still have goosebumps. Its intense, even when she’s next to me, I can’t stop thinking about her. My heart will sing about a beautiful tragedy and how she swept me away with the drawing she did for me, simply beautiful, its simplicity not to be confused with lack of effort, because its something I’ve never had before. She’s something I’ve never known.

I’m sure if I told exactly how she makes me feel, and how I feel about her I would scare her off. Its been only a short while, and yet with the quality and honesty behind our conversations, I know I’m falling. Hard , fast, and without slowing down. Every flaw, every freckle and imperfection, her laugh and her big eyes, it all sings to me. I might be insane to be feeling this way about a girl I’m just getting to know, but what I’ve learned hasn’t put me off, if anything I want her more. I want to make her laugh, watch her babies when she’s tired, cook for her when she’s hungry, I want to be one of the reasons she wakes up with a smile on her face, or the one to be there if she falls. As cliche as it all sounds, I don’t want anything more than this girl, her kids and anything else she has to offer, good or bad. I want to be the one to say, “Back the fuck off, she’s spoken for”

I’m not the only one with feelings, she’s confirmed that, but sometimes she makes me feel so overwhelmed with adoration and awe I can barely contain myself, even now, I just want to talk to her, hear her thoughts and what she loved about her day that day.

I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was falling in love, but this girl is me, she’s flawed, she’s open, and she doesn’t quite believe someone could feel the way I do about her, considering how she feels about herself. She’s been through hell, and she walked out of there with Satan’s balls in hand and a spring in her step. This girl, this woman, this spellbinder, perfect. In my eyes, I don’t want anything less, anything more, or anyone else. 

So thus comes my dilemma. What the fuck am I to do? I obviously can’t tell her all of this, she’s just gotten out of a relationship not long ago and she’s brought out something in me. It will be too much for her, it will push her away and I’ll lose yet another soul who fills me with fire, who challenges and completes me.

I’ll be doing Muse 2.0 in a week with an update In development. She’s wonder wrapped in broken glass.

Posted from somewhere amongst the tangled interwebs….

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Sit tight…Can’t wait for the update. So you ever thought about writing a romance novel? Serious…women love this stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Haha I’ve never considered romance, but thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll try my hand at it ๐Ÿ™‚ do you really think I could do it? I mean, I’m a romantic at heart, but I’m not too confident in myself lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Most women want to know how a man thinks. They also want to see his vulnerable side. Saying that…he’d also have to be gruff on the outside, 6ft 2, muscly and have plenty of money… ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

      2. What are muscles? I’ve heard good things about them, mainly their appeal to the opposite sex haha. I’m far too lazy for that lol

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Don’t worry, I’m not too familiar with them either…but your hero in your book needs them ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      4. Haha that sounds like tradition to me, I’m carving against the grain ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m thinking about a collection of short tragedy and murder stories. I like writing that stuff.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Good luck then. Maybe they can be tragic love stories ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

