I Am a Writer.

image

And I’ll be fucked if you try to tell me differently. I’ll look you dead in your lifeless eyes, I’ll take in every aspect of your disheveled appearance, the odour of your breath, the stains on your fingertips, the acidic taste of stale sweat, gone too long in a festering armpit and tell you straight, “Righto Dickhead”.

So listen and listen well. Hear me when I speak true and tell of a rattled joker, not even fit for the feet of a mad king, a man whose dreams will never exceed his limitations, nor will he cast aside his hat for the crown, when he claims that coveted throne for his own, laughing at those who refused to pay tribute on his rise to the top.

I heard a story, an old tale. A epic journey that consumes a man on his quest for his tower and what lies on the top floor. A man who cast away everything to gain nothing, then lose it all again, only to gain back what he had lost in the first place. A story of love, loss, adventure, redemption, and the ever turning, Wheel of Ka.

This is what I will someday achieve. An epic tale, one that compares, and stands out against anything else written by mere men. I’ve decided on my first book and the style, it’s going to be a collection of dedication pieces, short stories, and other elements, elements I haven’t quite put my finger on yet.

Its completely probable I’ll incorporate bits like this one here, to shed light and insight of the process as its coming along, the inner workings of my mind, and just how compulsively I do write when I have the time. Its taken me half an hour to get here to far, give or take a smoke break. Which was delicious by the way.

I have a title, its going to be along the lines of, “Quietly Ranting and Raving” and it’s gonna pay for daddy to get some new shoes and maybe that house with a private skatepark…. So please, keep reading my work, and yes, I’ll be generous and call it art, because it truly does take time and effort, even if you do believe you can do better, and you probably can if you try, and what’s stopping you? The fear of failure? Don’t be a pussy. Get over it. I did.

Posted from somewhere amongst the tangled interwebs….

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Please tell me you really say “Righto” to people! lol 🙂

    Like

    1. always man, sometimes I tell them id rather shit in my hands and clap than hear what they have to say. honesty is the best policy hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I couldn’t agree more! That sounds like a clap from hell! Lmao

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It smells like it too haha

        Like

      3. It smells like it too haha and did u know, bees vomit honey? Delicious, no?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I had no clue! I knew they were disgusting creatures!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hahahahahaha my mind was blown when I read that. I’ll never look at a bottle of honey the same again. Would you mind reading the link below? It’s about a game I play called Kingdoms at War.
        http://wp.me/p6tTjj-df

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I’ll give it a look!

        Like

Leave a Reply

