Sullen beauty.

image

Delicate lashes tipped the lids of her beautiful, steel grey eyes. Pearls of Laughter chiming like bells with the occasional snort scattered throughout, bringing forth more bouts of hysterics from those around the table. Completely captivating. She’s charming, she’s vivid and she’s got a wicked sense of humour.

She bats an eye and I can see everyone around, everyone watching or listening, see their heart skip a beat as she steals hearts with ease. The combination of eyes, smile and dimples, sculpted by the hands of an artist, skin smooth as butter, and as pale as the moon.

She isn’t even aware of it, she doesn’t notice the effect her presence has on them, doesn’t realise that she’s a diamond, cut and polished to perfection by the forces of the earth. And that, is her biggest appeal, she’s humble and unforgettable.

But there’s a catch. There always a fucking catch with girls like this. Either she’s unavailable, she’s toxic, or she’s a heartbreaker. All three of these are a strong ‘plus’ in my book, and with my luck, she’s bound to be all three.

I’ll let you in on a secret, she and I, we have history. You, the reader, would be familiar if you read “Beautiful Disaster”, “Muse”, and “Muse 2.0”. She’s seeing someone. My housemates brother in fact. Which happened after 2.0. Barely. I’m still cut about it. I’m trying to move along and forget about her. But its hard when she’s around, and we still get along (not as I would like tho), we have chemistry, when she still entrances me… It’s a beautiful nightmare, and the inspiration is the means to crafting my art. Passion, raw, open, honest.

And so now we reach the end of my post, the inevitable conclusion to my sentimental dribble and your chance to escape, to take a minute to remember lost loves and sore hearts. I know she and I will never be again, but I still think she’s perfect. Always has been. If I ever get the chance….. I’ll be snatching her up faster than you can blink. I’ve never thought about anyone as consistently as her, and she doesn’t know. Nor will she. But you never know, she might be reading this now, calling me a fuckhead for all I care, what’s important is, I’m ready to put her behind me and work towards happiness with someone who wants the same as I.

Posted from somewhere amongst the tangled interwebs….

2 Comments Add yours

  1. rachel says:

    i loved this. especially her description. it reminded me so much of someone i used to know. nicely done.

    Like

    1. Thank you Rachel 🙂 much obliged 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

