A dream lies across the sea

Red light, spilling from the setting sun, splashes the clouds with colours of softest pink and pale rouge. This is exactly where I need to be. I can see a lighthouse set out to sea, perched atop black rocks and crashing waves, birds that sit too low are forced into the air with each forceful barge of the oceans majesty. The routinely spinning, soul saving light getting brighter as the sun climbs lower, greeting the blue eternity with an embrace that will last until the seabirds call them apart, to replace the stars of lovers.

With the sun set and the inhabitants of the coastal village starting their respective holiday celebrations, a young man with the moon in his hazel eyes walks towards the pier, leading to the silver stream of moonlight spread over the seas like a thin blanket. 

Posted from somewhere amongst the tangled interwebs….

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m beginning to get a complex here, you’re so good!

    Like

    1. I’m not that good, but I have my moments haha. You are too kind 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Looks like these moments happen a little too frequently, eh?

        Like

      2. Hahahahahaha some might agree, I’m trying to remain humble regardless of my incredible talent 😉 lol you flatter me 🙂 I sent u an email 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

