The adventure begins as I close the last chapter.

There comes a time in every man’s life, when he feels he can’t break through that glass ceiling on the way to his dream. So I have decided to pack a small bag, take a small amount of cash, and piss off down south for seasonal work. The idea is to work and travel while writing about my experiences and the people I encounter. I imagine this is the start of something amazing. I’m terrified, but its something I’ve always wanted to do, so after talking to a good friend of mine, I’ve decided to battle my fear of change and grab life by the balls. I’ve suffered greatly here, both in my private and social life, I’ve lost the people who mean the most to me and it’s time i did something for myself.

As much as I find solace in the comfort of my surroundings, familiarity breeds contempt, and I have contempt for a lot of things. From the fiasco with Tahlia, to the fling with Megz and everything in between, the damage has been done and I need to heal, both for myself and those I love. I’ve made many incredible friends, lost some lifelong buddies and it’s my fault. Trevor, Levi, I love u guys, even if we don’t talk anymore, but I know what I’ve done, what I need to do and where I need to go. So my own journey begins now, leaving behind the women who have broken my heart and those who berate me. Either way, I’m happy. Happy enough. I’m sure I’ll find completion on the road. For now, I bid my coastal town of Bunbury farewell, and I shan’t miss you too much, at least I hope not. Ladies I’ve loved and lost, You’re all incredible people and you have my thanks for such rich memories.

Posted from somewhere amongst the tangled interwebs….

6 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you 🙂 certainly time I made my start 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ooh and safe travels 😀

    Like

  2. silenc340 says:

    All the best to you. It’s not about the destination, but the journey.

    Like

  3. It takes some guts to leave one’s home and venture out into the unknown, or rather, the Great Perhaps. I wish you all the luck 🙂

    Like

    1. The great perhaps lol 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

