Allow Me to Re-Introduce Myself.

image

Image source here.

Good evening all, let me introduce myself, my name is Lynden, but I prefer Farm, I’m 28, live amongst the tangled interwebs and the internet is my playground. I’m an avid reader, compulsive liar (story teller), enthusiastic gamer and science lover. I love nature and the finer things in life and I’m about to set off on a journey to find somewhere new to call home.

I’ve never ventured on my own, let alone away from my hub, but the time has come for me to shed my shackles of worldly ignorance, and embrace this limited existence we call life. I’m currently in my almost bare room, reclined in a moderately comfortable position, and struggling to keep focused actually.

Its been one hell of a year from my break up with Simone, she is the mother of our 2 children and was my best friend, lover and confidante. I’ve missed so much of my babies growth over the last 14 months and the struggle has been more painful than what I would inflict upon my worst enemy.

Bunbury holds nothing but pain and heart ache for me now, and I imagine it will for a quite some time to come. But eventually, the wounds will heal shut to form a bright, shiny scar, that will fade as surely as the sun darkens my flesh.
I need to do this for myself, those I love and those I am yet to love. You will come to find, I’m an open and honest guy, I have stories to tell and memories to make. I hope to make some of them, with all of you.

Don’t be scared to interact with me, I’m passionate about writing and it’s how I express everything, I fail to articulate what’s on my mind, probably because I think so fast I’m already 5 or 6 mental responses  ahead, and I’m trying to backtrack in my mind, to remember what I’ve already said, silently.

Well, that’s my shit. I’ve got things I’m working on, I’m not perfect but I’m fucking close and you’ll have to forgive me, F.I.G.J.A.M. I’ll tell you, and you won’t forget it πŸ˜‰

Posted from somewhere amongst the tangled interwebs….

11 Comments Add yours

  1. rachel says:

    i’m already falling for your blog and i can’t wait to see you through this adventure! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you you kindly Rachel πŸ™‚ its going to be epic, but that’s what life should be, regardless of how tough it is. Your comment truly gave me a surge of confidence and even made me tear up a little haha its been a long ass day πŸ™‚ I’ll be sure give it everything I have πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rachel says:

        i’m not sure i’ve commented before. i’ve been following you for a couple weeks now. laughing and crying with you. you love big…i think that’s what i like most about you so far.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahahahahaha “Love big”, and you would be correct. For what is life, if it’s not to be loved and lived as intensely in every respect, as intensely as a man can love a woman? A live without love is a life wasted.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. rachel says:

        see…i knew i liked you.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Again you’re far too kind πŸ™‚ thank you πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. That’s one helluva way to introduce yourself

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahahaha We only get one chance to make a second first impression πŸ™‚ might as well swing it like a wrecking ball and leave people speechless πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. And that’s also one of a kind sense of humour. Looking forward to more conversations with you ! πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Would you mind reading ” a battle of bread” please? I think its my best one πŸ™‚ its a humour post ‘) if u like that, I’m sure we will get along fine πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ofcourse! Also, I’d love it if you read Grunge Princess πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

