3 months in Donnybrook.

image
Image found on Google.

Initially I was just going to do a few weeks, just until I saved enough money to take off. But I’ve changed my mind. I’m going to stay for a few months Instead. I like it here. It’s peaceful, the folks are pleasant and the beer is cold. I’ve settled in nicely and feel like I’ve made a friend with the couple that live in front of me. Good old Rosco and Sophie. Both cool, both focused and both are great company.

The town itself is fairly small, spread out along one main strip. A pub, a few cafes, newsagent, shop full of lollies, and the other bare essentials one usually finds quite easily in the central hub. However, I did find a slice of heaven in this paradise called “Donnybooks”. A marvellous wonderland, chock full of vivid hallucinations you can only get while reading countless words, off hundreds of sheets of paper. This is where I am going to explore in depth. I’ve already spied out the “Stephen King” works, and I’ll be obtaining them for my collection. Who knows, I might even hang around for a bit longer, if things run smoothly I might just make this country town into my base of operations and lay some roots down. It’s a beautiful town.

Well anyway, that pretty much sums it up. I like it here, I’ll stick around for a bit and if I like it still when I’ve finished fucking around, I’ll settle here.

Thanks for reading 🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. rachel says:

    settle? you’ve only just started!! and what the fuck is a lolly?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. When I’m finished Rachel lol but for a few months I’ll explore here and work different places

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rachel says:

        good. i would hate for you to miss out on your adventure because you chickened out.

        Like

Leave a Reply

