And yet another ramble and rant about things that concern me.

Hmm… What to write? What to write?… I’m tired yet sleep eludes my weary eyes. I’ve been stressing big time. Tonight is my brothers gathering for his birthday and yet, I’m in bed. Struggling to maintain a grip on what’s left of my sanity. Oh how I wish I could write about it. Sadly, there are failsafes in place that stop me from saying too much. My biggest dilemma is the one I can’t write about, although there isn’t anything saying I can’t talk about it, privately.

Second. Is work now I’m back home. I need to get working again. Money was a lot easier before. This time, it’s going to be a grind. It’s going to be full focus on writing, working and making sure I stay positive and focus on the right things.

Thirdly. I need to stay away from old circles. So far I’ve done pretty good. I’m pretty much kicking it by my lonesome with specially selected company here and there, I’m constantly writing, and by writing I mean distracted. I get my music time to go with centring myself and I have nature and the beauty of the world and that which accompanies me at times.

Fourth. Don’t stress so much about shit you can’t change or have no power over. Accept life as it is, a Clusterfuck of epic proportions and move the fuck on. Find that which makes you happy and cherish it, water it with tears of joy and watch it grow.

If I’ve learnt anything during my 28 years, it’s —Every now and again, one person comes along and shakes up your whole world. For better or worse, it doesn’t matter. What is important though, is what you learned from it.

I’ve been fucked around more than I care to admit. I have a soft heart, I’m a hopeless romantic and all I want is… Well… I know what I want, but I’ll keep you, the reader, guessing. Come the day, I’ll carry you up those dunes without breaking a sweat. The world on my back and a spring in my step.

Posted from amongst the tangled interwebs…

Leave a Reply

