Struggling for sanity…

image

I came back the day before Christmas eve. Got a notice dropped off at 7pm Christmas evening for a legal matter I’m not at liberty to disclose due to current legal proceedings. I thought these things would completely crush me, along with having to stay in town until the matter has partially been resolved, but instead I find myself welcoming a new friendship and adventure when I least expected it. To say I feel saved is an understatement. I felt close to breaking with my world completely dark and then, I met you.

If I wasn’t already contemplating seeing where this goes, I am now. Since the forum, Ever since boxing day, ever since I messaged you by accident and we hit it off, I haven’t felt the stress or anxiety of my day to day life. Not when I have someone like you, someone so accepting and willing to share. It’s a rare find, having that peace of mind, knowing that even if I am a little lost, I’m not the only one. I’ve lost so many friends due to my own stupidity and neglect, I don’t regret any of it. I’ve tried to make amends but to no avail, I think I’m done dwelling on past bridges. I’m looking to my future and those I’m lucky enough to I share it with. Needless to say, I won’t make the same mistakes twice.

Posted from amongst the tangled interwebs…

Leave a Reply

