Unbridled fury

It was today. As I sat waiting to see the doctor that I saw them. Her and him. She went white as a ghost and he audibly swallowed his own fear and guilt. He asks me how I’m going. I ignore him. She asks me how things are, I tell her I miss her, she whispers the same. He doesn’t like that. He doesn’t like me. I don’t like him either. Not after stealing from me and lying about it. Not when confronted he gets support from his faggot mates. A real bitch. So today is different. He’s alone. She can’t take her eyes off me and I’m furious. I tell him I’ll see him outside. He almost collapses under his own weight.

I can feel it in my chest, how hard my heart is beating, how dry my mouth has got and the blood pulsing through my veins. My hearing dims and my vision focuses. I’m patient. I’ll wait motherfucker. I’ll fucking wait.

20 minutes pass. Old mate probably thinks I got sick of waiting and went home. I’m waiting by her lemon-lime hatchback. I’m waiting for him. I can hear footfalls over the parking lot and as I hear a shoe scuff, I see him walk into view and stop. Stop dead. Pale. White as a sheet and ready to faint. I’m ready man. Are you?

I take 3 steps forward and she comes to stand in front of me, I slap her as hard as i can, knocking her sunnies off her face and drawing blood from her lip. She utters a surprised squeal with the sudden impact and takes a step back and then a misstep to her ass. I tell her not to get in my way, or I’ll stomp her slut jaw sideways and she will have to eat her dicks through a straw. Old mate is getting closer, not quite willing to get close enough to help his girl. I wouldn’t expect anything less.

“Would you like an invitation Jim? I thought the firm slap to queen slut would have been enough” I look down, lift my sunglasses up and catch a glimpse of the terror hiding underneath her forced-calm exterior. I smile at her. She shudders involuntary and this gets an unwarranted laugh, a sound far placed from the situation at hand.

“Come on Jim, another step and I’ll fucking kill you. And I mean kill. I’ll choke the air from your lungs and brain you with a brick.” In my head, I can’t help but do Mr Chow’s voice —You want to fuck on me?!? Chuckling to myself at my passing lunacy I feel a little pity for him. Not much, but a little. “I know where you live, and don’t think I’m fucking around. If I see you again…” I pull my thumb across my throat, “I’ll cut your fucking head off. You feel me?” With that I turned away and left to enjoy what’s left of my sanity, leaving Jim and Jane to gather their wits and realise how lucky they are, that I am a merciful God.

Posted from amongst the tangled interwebs…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Deb says:

    I had to go back up and notice the fiction tag. The fury was that well painted!.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sometimes when I write I work myself up lol, so the feelings to describe inflict themselves. Thank you for the compliment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

