A Wonderful Woman

on

Last night I was talking with Jodi and she asked me why I hadn’t written about her yet, I told her I didn’t want to count my chickens before they hatch, but I think my chickens are safe so I’ll enlighten you to the wonderful lady who brightens my every day.

We met online and chatted, I told her I want to write for cracked.com and she said “Oh my god, marry me now, I love cracked, I have it open right now” and that made my day. Needless to say, she instantly appealed to me and we hit it off.

We met 2 weeks ago, I’ve been home twice and made myself comfortable at her place. She doesn’t seem to mind, and neither do I, she’s incredible. Our conversations range from the stupidity of net dwellers who take bullshit articles and claims at face value, science, philosophy and everything in between.

She has a beautiful little man who I’m quite fond of, a rather excitable puppy called Marley and a heart of gold. To say the least, she’s a kindred spirit even though we clash on some things, but we still manage to bite our tongues and respect each others thoughts and values. She’s a brilliant mind who challenges mine and an incredible lover.

I’ll keep this short and sweet, but I have to say I’m quite attached to this girl, although I’m distracted at times and don’t want to scare her off, but I don’t think she’s going anywhere. She plays xbox, loves a good movie and is a great cook, she keeps me well fed and satisfied. She’s possibly the worlds biggest Harry Potter fan and that’s fine with me, I enjoy Mr Potter myself.

She’s had it tough through the last year and I don’t want her to feel like she’s struggling in any way, shape, or form. So I’ll do whatever it takes to help her out and comfort her when she needs it. A beautiful woman, an incredible mother and a driven intellectual. I couldn’t have made a better decision. So Thank you Jodi, you amazing girl xx.

Farm out, sweet dreams fuckers, I’m tired.

One Comment Add yours

  1. maiyre says:

    You make me feel important and valued and wanted every single day. I’m so glad I met you and you’re right – I’m not going anywhere. You’re an amazing guy and sometimes I just cannot believe you’re real and you’re here. Falling asleep in your arms is one of the best feelings I’ve ever known and waking up next to you in the morning starts my day in the best possible way.

    Together we’ll conquer the world 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

