Gunslinger, appealing to critics, not the fans…

on

Talk about grinding gears, right now Hollywood is causing an abortion of epic proportions by tampering with the brilliance that is Stephen King. Casting a black man as Roland… For shame. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not being racist. I’m just trying to get the point across that you wouldn’t cast a white man to play Ali, it soils the brilliance of an incredible story. This is my third post on ‘Gunslinger’ and I’m not the only one who feels this way.

First off, Odetta is racially motivated. She hates whites and in the book, Roland is white. So are they going to make Odetta white and change her name to Olivia? Probably. That being said, Roland would never have made it to the tower if she was white and loving. It’s her hate of white folks that initially pushes Roland and Eddie closer together, along with her multiple personas. She’s bat shit insane and an incredible character.

In the series, blacks are almost non existent and are viewed the same as what they were before the civil rights movement took effect, as shit. And that there is a major plot hole waiting to swallow its own asshole. You get me? Jesus the man, for the love of man Christ. Stick to the original story, or get the fuck out of Dodge, Sai.

Second, Eddie and Susannah’s romance is view by Detta as improbable and a violation of what she believes. So are they going to switch poles to make the story make sense? Or are they going to fuck it up completely like they did with ‘John Dies At The End’? Probably both. I’m a huge fan of the series, but I won’t be lining up to watch a retard paint a picture in crayon, it’s a travesty.

I’m not happy with this potential movie, this certain flop and stain on cinematic storytelling. I implore you, if you’ve ever read the series, tell me what your opinion is. You can email me at lord.farmington87@gmail.com

I’ve already sent my thoughts directly to Stephen King and am waiting for a response. It might be harsh, but no black man for a white mans role, stick to the authenticity and please the fans, not the critics. If on the odd chance i do go see it, even of it is to destroy it in my blog, rest assured it won’t be for my benefit, it will be for yours. Long days and pleasant night, Sai.

Leave a Reply

