Modern Warfare 2

.

Sourced from google images.
Sourced from google images.

Words can’t express how happy I am to be online again. Cooking fools, slaying noobs and having a phat time. Probably the best game in the entire series I say. Infinity ward did an amazing job with this gem, the levels are detailed, the weapons are beautiful and the gameplay is fantastic. I’ve been an addict for over 5 years and have racked up over 40 days playtime in total online against other humans, it’s fucking amazing. I love MW2, Treyarch suck when it comes to giving fans what they want, we don’t want zombies, that shit’s for brainless halfwits, we want full scale war with other humans.

My favourite thing about MW2 is probably the playability. It’s been 6 years since I first played online, and I’m still playing almost every day. Black ops is shit. I haven’t even bothered with advanced warfare or ghosts, given my disappointment with black ops in general, I haven’t been too keen on being let down again by my favourite franchise, let along go out and buy a game I have no interest in. Infinity ward, you’re my favourite developers to date and it’s probably because you don’t try and fuck with the whole system to win over fanboys, aka Zombies. Fuck zombies. I’d rather play against bots on veteran but that would require Blops2 and I still prefer MW2.

I’m stuck in my ways when it comes to gaming, I’ve maxed my account, have a handful of elusive call signs and emblems, but those require sabotage and SnD and sadly, those games are hard to find without coming across faggots who mod to shit and kill the enjoyment of the game. I’ve never cheated in a game, never modded, I don’t understand the point of playing a game for achievement of you’re going to cheat your way to the top, it defeats the purpose and yes, I report these players in the hopes of having their accounts deleted or banned.

What I’d really like to see is a revamp pf MW2, a tweak to graphics, just a little, some new spec ops and a survival mode. Maybe tighten some of the levels and get rid of Karachi, fucking gate that map, and Quarry. That’s shit too. Call it Modern Warfare 2.5: Revamp if you like, at least we would know what’s in store. Keep the quickscope and ump45 open, don’t cave to pressure from skill less players who can’t handle runners with snipers. It’s a skill acquired through practice and honing dexterity. I personally rather enjoy the thrill of a QS battle and throwing knives, as opposed to those guys with NoobTubes, fucking grenade launchers, hard to get kills with explosives from a distance? No, not really. Not at all in fact.

But anyway, all ranting aside, this is the best game I’ve ever played. Ever. And ill still be playing it in another 5 years, if the servers are still active. Such an adrenaline rush. Thermal, cold blooded, sleight of hand, Barret 50cal, Tmp, claymore, stun grenades, steady aim. Class set. Anywho, I’m gonna leave it at that. I’m tired as hell and need to eat. Farm out.

Leave a Reply

