Zero Punctuation

.

Sourced from Google images
Sourced from Google images

Formerly known as Zero Punctuation on Youtube, this guy does harsh game reviews of a satirical style to an exemplary degree. My old mate Tomo got me onto Yahtzee and I haven’t laugh so hard since. To say he’s funny is an understatement. This English Aussie slams games and gives a different, if not somewhat of a shocking laugh.

My all time favourite review is for Far Cry 3 and he does brilliantly with 5 Nights At Freddy’s. Back handed compliments and insults. This is how he rolls and I couldn’t imagine a better way to entertain while giving honest reviews on shit we love. He has something like 400+ reviews, one a week or every two weeks for a half a dozen years adds up and if you watch from the first episode and then watch another recent one, then you’ll see the stark contrast between the earlier format and this one.

He does another bit called Judging By The Cover, fairly new to me and I figure he is still working out the kinks and finding a groove for, and it’s exactly what it sounds like. Judging by the cover. Some of it’s hit, some of it’s miss. Personally I enjoy Yahtzee and his bullshit, he always makes me laugh, and at times cringe. I’ll post a link or two below so you can see for yourself 🙂

Zero Punctuation and Judging By The Cover, by Ben ‘Yahtzee’ Croshaw.

Leave a Reply

